Open Accessibility Menu

EJGH Holds Installation Banquet for Boards of Directors

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:

East Jefferson General Hospital and the EJGH Foundation held their 2011 Annual Installation Banquet. This annual event welcomes new and returning members to their respective boards and is a celebration to thank each member for their service.

“We are extremely proud to once again have civic-minded Board members who deeply care for our community and this hospital,” says Dr. Mark Peters, EJGH President, and CEO. “They volunteer their time, talent, and expertise so that our physicians and staff can provide excellent medical care. I look forward to working with them this year as we continue to meet the healthcare needs of this community.”

East Jefferson General Hospital is a 454-bed facility that is publicly owned and not-for-profit. It is a service district hospital governed by a 10-member volunteer Board of Directors appointed by the Jefferson Parish Council and the Parish President.

The 2011 EJGH Board of Directors

Jim M. Hudson, Chairman
Newell D. Normand, Vice Chairman
Howard I. Brenner, M.D., Secretary
Ashton J. Ryan, Jr., Treasurer
W. Henry Shane, Jr., Past Chairman
Stanley D. Bleich, M.D.
Keith A. Collins, M.D.
Cedric Floyd
Arthur F. Hickham, Jr.
Gregory G. Rittiner

The EJGH Foundation is the philanthropic arm for East Jefferson General Hospital and is governed by a community Board of Trustees. Their generous support of the community provides the resources necessary for EJGH to maintain its excellence in technology, facilities, and programs. The mission of the EJGH Foundation is to generate philanthropic support for East Jefferson General Hospital through advocacy, education, communication, and active ambassadorship to the community. The EJGH Foundation is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization.

The 2011 Board of Trustees

Wayne E. Thomas – Chair
Grady Hurley – Chair-Elect
Tom L. Callicutt, Jr. – Treasurer
Robert Mathis – Secretary
Nancy Hudson Miller – Immediate Past Chairman

John A. Blancher, II
Larry Boudreaux, III
Carlo C. Christina
Ginger Crawford
Tommy S. Cvitanovich
Charles E. Eckert, M.D.
John H. Gin
William L. Goggans
Janice Kishner
Chad Landry
Julie Murphy
Paul Monsour, M.D.
Christy Senner
Lawrence J. Sisung, Jr.
Fred Parker
Darryl Ward